APLS Link: American Academy of Pediatrics Link: American College of Emergency Physicians
The Pediatric Emergency Medicine Resource, Fourth Edition
Quick Links  Link: APLS Home

Link: APLS Forum

Link: What can I do with the APLS teaching-and-learning materials?

APLS Steering Committee



Marianne Gausche-Hill, MD, FAAP, FACEP
David Geffen School of Medicine
Director, EMS and Ped Emergency Medicine Fellowship
Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
Department of Emergency Medicine
Torrance, CA

Michael Gerardi, MD, FAAP, FACEP
Morristown Memorial Hospital
Department of Emergency Medicine
Morristown, NJ

Brent R. King, MD, FAAP, FACEP
Professor of Emergency Medicine and Pediatrics
Chairman, Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Texas-Houston Medical School
Houston, TX


Susan Fuchs, MD, FAAP, FACEP
Chicago, IL
Professor of Pediatrics
Feinberg School of Medicine
Northwestern University
Associate Director
Pediatric Emergency Medicine
Children's Memorial Hospital

Stephen R. Karl, MD, FAAP, FACS
Department of Surgery
University of South Dakota School of Medicine
Sioux Falls, SD

Loren Yamamoto, MD, MPH, MBA, FAAP, FACEP
Department of Pediatrics
John Burns School of Medicine
Honolulu, HI


Canadian Association of Emergency Physicians
Francois P Belanger, MD, FRCP(C)
(Pediatric Director, CAEP)
Division Head, Emergency Department
Alberta Children's Hospital
Calgary, AB, Canada T2T 5C7

Canadian Pediatric Society
Anna Jarvis, MB,BS, FAAP, FRCP(C)
Director of Emergency Services
Hospital for Sick Children
Toronto, ON, Canada


Jones and Bartlett Publishers
Kimberly Brophy
40 Tall Pine Drive
Sudbury, MA 01776


Marta Foster
Director and Senior Editor
Educational and Professional Publications
PHONE: 800-798-1822, ext.3255
EMAIL: mfoster@acep.org

Tom Werlinich
Associate Executive Director
Educational and Professional Products Division
PHONE: 800-798-1822, ext. 3250
EMAIL: twerlinich@acep.org

Mary Ostrowski
Publications Assistant
PHONE: 800-798-1822, ext 3251
EMAIL: mostrowski@acep.org

Ginger Westbrook
CME Approval Coordinator
PHONE: 800-798-1822, ext 3292
EMAIL: gwestbrook@acep.org

American College of Emergency Physicians
1125 Executive Circle
Irving, TX 75038-2522

PO Box 619911
Dallas, TX 75261-9911
FAX: 972-580-2816


Eileen Schoen
Manager, Life Support Programs
PHONE: 800-433-9016, ext 4340
EMAIL: eschoen@aap.org

Wendy Simon, MA
Director, Division of Life Support Programs
PHONE: 800-433-9016, ext 7659
EMAIL: wsimon@aap.org

Tina Patel
Life Support Assistant
PHONE: 800-433-9016, ext 4795
EMAIL: tpatel@aap.org

American Academy of Pediatrics
141 Northwest Point Blvd
Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

PO Box 927
Elk Grove Village, IL 60009-0927
FAX: 847-228-1350


Link: Jones and Bartlett Learning Home Link: APLS Store Link: About J&B, AAP, ACEP Link: Contact